Performance Footwear

For footwear, we have changed the way we design and market our running products, from focusing on single technology series to combining different technologies to best fit the needs of Chinese runners of different experience levels. The Group introduced three core series of running shoes in the first half 2017, which are RUN FAST (競速快跑), RUN STRONG (動力暢跑) and RUN FIT (舒適易跑), to better serve marathon runners, routine runners and entry-level runners respectively.

The three core running technologies:

  • RUN FAST (競速快跑) series employed silicon technology to create a light-weight comfortable running experience for consumers. One of the highlights is the RC160 (競速160), which is one of the lightest running shoes in China, weighing only 160 grams. It is designed for professional marathon runners with high permeability and strong shock absorbance.

  • RUN STRONG (動力暢跑) series applied the new generation of our core Dynamic Foam (動力巢), Reactive Coil (減震旋), and Air Mega (氣能環) technologies, emphasizing professional shock absorption for routine runners. “Dynamic Foam” (動力巢) technology offers bounce and soft rebound in shock absorption with improved new soft and high resilience material. “Reactive Coil” (減震旋) combines stabilization technology with XTEP’s signature DNA hollow loop structure, supporting shape recovery from compression and impact. “Air Mega” (氣能環) technology utilizes a multi-segmented connected support structure around the entire sole, forming an air-cushion system, providing overall shock absorbing protection during foot impact.

  • RUN FIT (舒適易跑) series uses “SoftpadTM” (柔軟墊), “COMFYCUBES” (柔立方), and “X-Flex” (易彎折) technologies to offer entry-level runners a comfortable running experience. “SoftpadTM” (柔軟墊) is a key new shoe insole technology the Group co-developed with the Dow Chemical Company. SoftpadTM is world-leading, combining XTEP’s design technology and the Dow Chemical Company’s VORALAST™ polyurethane memory materials. The insole provides memory foamlike comfort to the wearer and protects the feet from injuries. “COMFYCUBES” (柔立方) technology uses cube modules to support pressure from the foot and ground, while applying memory type of material to bring increased softness and cushioning for footwear products. “X-Flex” (易彎折) technology uses regular cutting grooves on the sole to preserve shoe flexibility and ensure stability of the foot, which results in barefoot-like comfort.
Other sports footwear technologies and materials include: “ENERGETEX” (聚能彈) material made from high elasticity TPU bubbles, which absorbs and releases more energy during running, making each step easier; “Air Comfort” (透氣網) material has a uni-body customized breathable mesh surface, relieves the feet from the sweat and stuffiness and provides a lightweight and comfortable experience during hot weather; “NITEOPTICS” (馭光科技) technology using special reflective or light-emitting materials to enable better visibility in the dark, improving the safety of outdoor sports at night; “Dow” (仙護盾) is a chemical agent added to shoe insoles with intelligent silver ions that effectively restrain odor and pathogenic microorganisms; “ThinsulateTM” (新雪麗) material from the 3M Company provides lightweight insulation to winter footwear products, and is especially popular in northern regions; and “Xtep-Aroma” (芳香科技) is added to footwear for long-lasting refreshing scent release.

功能性鞋履

在鞋履方面,我们已改变设计及营销跑步产品的方式,由侧重于单一技术系列转向综合不同技术,以更好满足处于不同的体验阶段的中国跑者的需求。2017年上半年,本集团推出三个新的核心跑鞋系列:竞速快跑、动力畅跑及舒适易跑;以满足马拉松跑手、常规跑手及入门级跑手不同的需求。

三个核心跑鞋系列

  • 「竞速快跑」系列应用硅胶技术,为消费者创造轻便舒适的跑步体验。亮点之一为竞速160,这是中国最轻的跑鞋之一,仅重160克。其专为专业马拉松跑者设计,具有高透气性及缓震性。

  • 「动力畅跑」系列运用我们的新一代核心动力巢、减震旋及气能环科技,着重为常规跑手带来专业减震体验。「动力巢」科技提供全新超软回弹配方,在吸震的同时提供回弹动力,实现全能缓震。「减震旋」科技利用特步品牌DNA无限循环镂空结构在压缩形变恢复的过程,提供良好的减震回弹性能。「气能环」科技应用多个相连的气垫球环绕整个鞋底,形成气囊系统,在运动的过程中,给脚部带来全方位的柔软缓震体验。

  • 舒适易跑系列利用「柔软垫TM」、「柔立方」及「易弯折」技术,为入门级跑者带来舒适的跑步体验。「柔软垫TM」是本集团与陶氏化学公司联合开发的一种关键的新型鞋垫技术。「柔软垫TM」达到世界领先水平,结合特步的设计技术及陶氏化学公司的VORALAST™聚氨酯记忆材料。鞋垫提供记忆海绵般的舒适感,使足部免受伤害。「柔立方」科技使用立方体模块支持足部及地面的压力,并采用记忆型材料,令鞋类产品具有更好的柔软缓震性。「易弯折」科技应用规则切槽的鞋底保证了鞋底的灵活性及帮助保持足部稳定性,提供舒适的赤足感受。 

其他运动鞋履科技及材料包括:「聚能弹」材料,由高弹TPU发泡粒子制成,能在跑步中吸收及释放更多的能量,让每一步更轻松;「透气网」材料,采用一片式定制透气网面,将双脚从汗水与闷热中解放出来,为跑者在酷热天气带来轻盈自在、畅爽舒适的体验;「驭光科技」,采用特别的反光及发光材料,提高昏暗环境下的可见度,从而提高夜间户外运动的安全性;「仙护盾」是加入鞋垫的化学剂,可智能释放银离子,能有效抑制各种异味及致病的微生物;来自3M公司的「新雪丽TM」材料,能让冬季鞋履产品具有轻便保暖的功效,在北方地区大受欢迎;及「芳香科技」,能让鞋履散发出持久的清新香味。