Sports Marketing
Entertainment Marketing

Running

Running remains the core strategic focus sports category of XTEP. In the first half of 2017, XTEP continued to be the sportswear sponsor of the most marathons in China, sponsoring of 13 marathons and running events, including three XTEP Penguin Runs (特步企鵝跑) in cooperation with Tencent and the XTEP 321 Running Festival with a total of more than 280,000 participants, and it continued to have well-known Chinese track and field athletes to represent its professional sports products, such as Chinese 200m run record holder Xie Zhenye, and Chinese track and field Olympic gold medal winners Wang Zhen and Chen Ding. The Group successfully organized the second annual XTEP 321 Running Festival, as the one and only nation-wide running festival dedicated for Chinese runners. Three XTEP Crazy Runs were held respectively in Beijing, Changsha and Xiamen, and a large gala was broadcasted in the evening live on Southeast Television (東南衛視) and through major online live-steaming platforms, reaching over 20 million people in all. This festival best embodies the Group's goal of creating a running ecosystem showing both its professional sports image and its fashionable style.

   

XTEP continued to be the official partner of China Marathon (中國馬拉松官方合作夥伴) recognized by the China Athletic Association (中國田徑協會). It won the 2016 Contribution Award for Development of Marathon in China (2016 年中國馬拉松發展貢獻獎) and Contribution Award at Marathon Gala-China 2016 (2016年中國馬拉松年會貢獻獎) in March 2017. Recognizing its decade-long effort in promoting running in China, XTEP won the 2016 Most Popular Running Shoe Brand in China (2016年度最受歡迎中國路跑跑鞋品牌) at the 2016 Sina Running Ceremony (2016年度新浪跑步盛典) in May 2017.
  

Football continues to be an integral part of the Group's branding strategy to foster consumer embrace of XTEP’s professional sports image. The Group continued to sponsor national student football leagues in China, the XTEP China College Futsal League for the 6th consecutive year since 2011, the XTEP China University Football League for the 5th consecutive year and the China High School Football League, as well as several elementary school teams. XTEP will provide competition products to close to 17,000 participants each year.

 

Sports Celebrity Spokespersons

   

Xie Zhenye (謝震業): Xie competed in the 4x100m relay and 100m dash for the China team during the 2016 Olympics. He made history with his 4x100m relay teammates on 8 August 2015 at the Beijing IAAF World Championships, setting the best results ever achieved by an Asian team. The relay team beat USA and won Gold at the 2017 IAAF Diamond League Monaco. He refreshed the Chinese Men’s 200m record previously also held by him with a 20.40 seconds finish at the IAAF Diamond League Shanghai on 13 May 2017.

   

Wang Zhen (王鎮): Wang won the Men’s 20km race walk title at the 2016 Olympics and became the third Chinese male athlete to win an Olympic gold medal in track and field. He was the gold medalist of the 20km race walk at 2014 Incheon Asian Games and the bronze medalist at the 2012 Olympics.

 

   

Andriy Shevchenko: Shevchenko is the head coach of the Ukrainian National Team. He formerly played for FC Dynamo Kyiv, A.C. Milan, Chelsea F.C. and the Ukrainian national team as a forward. Shevchenko held a record of total 375 goals during his 18 years football career. With 175 goals scored for A.C. Milan, Shevchenko is the second highest scorer in the history of the club. Shevchenko’s career has been highlighted by many awards, the most prestigious of which was “European Footballer of The Year” in 2004.

 

   

Chen Ding (陳定): Chen was the first-ever Chinese gold medal winner of the 20km race walk event at the 2012 Olympics, and the second Chinese male athlete to win an Olympic gold medal in track and field. He also competed in the 20km race walk at the 2016 Olympics.

 

   

Cai Zelin (蔡澤林): Cai finished second in the Men’s 20km race walk at the 2016 Olympics, and was also the silver medalist of Men’s 20km race walk at the IAAF World Race Walking Cup in 2014.

 

Kazakhstan National Track and Field Team: XTEP sponsored competition sportswear for Kazakhstan’s National Track and Field Team, where the whole team wore XTEP clothes during all world competitions, notably in 2016 was the Olympics and IAAF World Championships. Olga Rypakova is one of the world’s leading triple jump athletes, and won Bronze Medal in the summer 2016 Olympics. She was the Gold medalist at the 2012 Olympics.

體育營銷
娛樂營銷

跑步

跑步仍是特步聚焦的核心戰略體育類別,2017年上半年,特步蟬聯中國贊助最多馬拉松賽事的體育用品品牌,共贊助13場重要的馬拉松及跑步賽事,包括與騰訊合作的3場特步企鵝跑及特步321跑步節,賽事總參與人數超過280,000人,並沿用著名的中國田徑選手以展示其專業體育產品,例如中國200米短跑紀錄保持者謝震業、奧運會田徑項目金牌得獎者中國運動員王鎮及陳定。集團成功舉辦第二屆特步321跑步節,為中國跑者獨一無二的跑步節。集團分別在北京、長沙及廈門舉行三場特步Crazy Run並舉辦大型晚會,晚會於東南衛視現場直播,亦通過主要線上直播平台直播,觀看人數超過2,000萬。特步321跑步節是集團旨打造跑步生態圈,以展示其專業體育形象及時尚風格的最佳體現。

   

特步繼續為中國田徑協會認可的中國馬拉松官方合作夥伴,並在2017年3月獲頒2016年中國馬拉松發展貢獻獎及2016年中國馬拉松年會貢獻獎。經過多年於中國跑步事業的耕耘,特步於2017年5月,在2016年度新浪跑步盛典上榮獲2016年度最受歡迎中國路跑跑鞋品牌。

足球繼續為集團品牌策略中的重要一環,以提升消費者對特步專業體育品牌形象的認可度。集團繼續贊助全國學生足球聯賽,包括從2011年開始連續第六年贊助特步中國大學生五人制足球聯賽,連續第五年贊助特步中國大學生足球聯賽,以及中國高中足球聯賽和部分小學足球隊。特步每年為近17,000名參賽者提供比賽產品。

體育明星代言人

   

謝震業: 代表中國隊參加了2016年奧運會4x100米接力賽及100米短跑賽。他曾與4x100米接力跑隊友於2015年8月8日的北京國際田聯世界錦標賽上締造歷史,打破亞洲隊伍所創造的最佳記錄。接力隊在2017年國際田聯鑽石聯賽摩納哥站擊敗美國隊,奪得金牌。於2017年5月13日,他在國際田聯鑽石聯賽上海站以20.40秒完成比賽,並刷新自己所保持的中國男子200米記錄。

   

王鎮: 在2016年奧運會上奪取男子20公里競走金牌,成為第三位獲得奧運會田徑項目金牌的中國男運動員。他是2014年仁川亞洲運動會20公里競走的金牌得主和2012年奧運會20公里競走的銅牌得主。

 

   

舍普琴科: 為烏克蘭國家足球隊的總教練,過去作為前鋒曾效力基輔迪納摩、AC米蘭、切爾西及烏克蘭國家隊。在舍普琴科18年的足球生涯中,一共完成375個進球,其中為AC米蘭打進175球,在AC米蘭隊歷史射手榜上排名第二位。舍普琴科獲獎無數,其中最突出為2004年當選「歐洲足球先生」。

 

   

陳定: 在2012年奧運會上為中國奪得首個20公里競走金牌,亦成為第二位獲得田徑項目奧運金牌的中國男運動員。他也曾參加2016年奧運會20公里競走比賽。

 

   

蔡澤林: 在2016年奧運會的男子20公里競走比賽中奪得亞軍,亦是2014年國際田徑聯會競走世界盃男子20公里競走比賽的銀牌得主。

 

哈薩克斯坦國家田徑隊:特步贊助哈薩克斯坦國家田徑隊的比賽運動服裝,全隊隊員在所有國際比賽中穿著特步服裝,2016年最為矚目的是世界田徑錦標賽和奧運會。奧莉加• 雷帕科娃是世界頂尖三級跳遠運動員之一,在2016年夏季舉行的奧運會上贏得銅牌,亦是2012年奧運會的金牌得主。