Performance Apparel

For running apparel, the Group consolidated our technologies into six core technology platforms, which are XTEP-DRY (酷乾科技), XTEP-COOL (釋冰科技), XTEP-WARM (熱能科技), XTEP-SHIELD, XTEP-COMFORT and XTEP-STRONGER, to match different weather conditions and motion states runners encounter.

The six core technology platforms: 

  •  “XTEP-DRY” platform materials absorb and transfer moisture on the skin quickly to the surface of the fabric through special yarn and combination, which is then evaporated in the air to achieve the effect of instant absorption and immediate dryness.

  • “XTEP-COOL” platform applies cooling Xylitol technology in clothing fibers, which increases the fiber’s rate of heat dispersion, leading to long-lasting coolness during exercise. This technology is mostly applied to summer season apparel.

  • "XTEP-WARM” platform employs ceramic printing within apparel products, which can effectively absorb and reflect the far-infrared of human body heat, to improve thermal insulation and provide increased warmth without extra weight for cold weather in the winter. We also use Thermolite® material from INVISTA (part of KoSa) from the U.S. with fine hollow fiber technology that creates a layer of air protection blocking cold air from outside, keeping the wearer warm and dry.

  •  “XTEP-SHIELD” platform protects the wearer from harmful ultraviolet radiation during outdoor sports and restrains the reproduction and growth of bacteria on the fabric to keep clothes odor-free and fresh; “X-REFLECT” (反光科技) within this platform uses special reflective and light-emitting materials to enable better visibility in the dark, thus improving the safety of outdoor sport at night. It also has waterproof and windproof features to guard against formidable natural conditions.

  •   “XTEP-COMFORT” platform includes features such as X-organic cotton, a soft environmental-friendly organic cotton; DupontTM Sorona® material, which is lightweight, soft, elastic and easily recovers shape; “Xtep Sports Elastic Technology” (X-S.E.T.特步運動彈性科技), uses high quality elastic fiber that allows athletes and sports participants to stretch freely during exercise, specifically this is applied to XTEP indoor training series; and “X-SEAMLESS-TECH” (無縫一體工藝) uses seamless knitting technique in professional sports apparel to reduce friction during sport.

  • XTEP-STRONGER” platform uses XTEP-ENERGY (馭能科技) technology, which releases negative ions to alleviate sports fatigue, helping runners harness more energy during professional sports.

功能性服裝

在服裝方面,本集團整合跑步服裝科技,形成酷乾科技、釋冰科技、熱能科技、XTEP-SHIELD、XTEP-COMFORT及XTEPSTRONGER六大核心科技平台,應對跑者所遇到的不同天氣狀況和運動狀態。

六大核心科技平台:

  •  「酷乾科技」平台材料通過特殊紗線及組合排列,使肌膚面的水分迅速吸收並轉移到面料的表層,繼而迅速蒸發到空氣中,達到瞬吸秒乾的效果。

  • 「釋冰科技」平台運用涼感木糖醇科技附着在服裝纖維中形成特殊的紗線,在與肌膚接觸時,提升纖維散熱速度,使人體在運動過程中帶來持久冰感體驗。此科技主要適用於夏季服裝。

  • 「熱能科技」平台應用陶瓷印花科技於服裝產品,能有效吸收並反射人體的遠紅外線,保持輕便的同時提高保暖性能,以應對冬季寒冷天氣。我們亦應用美國英威達公司(屬KoSa旗下)的Thermolite®填充棉材料,運用超細中空纖維科技形成空氣層,以保護及隔絕外界冷空氣,使身體保持溫暖乾爽。

  •  「XTEP-SHIELD」平台保護穿著者於戶外運動中抵抗有害紫外線輻射的侵擾,同時抑制細菌在織物上的繁殖與生長,使衣物無異味、持久清新;平台下的「反光科技」使用特別的反光及發光材料,提高昏暗環境下的可見度,從而提高夜間戶外運動的安全性。此科技平台亦包括防水、防風特性,以抵抗自然惡劣條件。

  •  「XTEP-COMFORT」平台包括例如有機棉,一種柔軟的環保有機棉;美國杜邦TM Sorona®面料,質輕柔軟,富有良好的彈性及回復性能;「X-S.E.T.特步運動彈性科技」運用優質的彈性纖維,以幫助運動員及運動愛好者們在運動中自由伸展,特別應用於特步室內綜和訓練系列;「無縫一體工藝」在專業運動服裝中引入無縫針織技術,降低摩擦。

  • 「XTEP-STRONGER」平台應用「馭能科技」,能釋放有益負離子,緩解運動疲乏,有助於在專業運動中駕馭更多能量。